Exquisite Corpse Poems (Class 7-8) Part 3

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

The room was spinning,
I didn’t know where I was,
This was my escape,
Knowledge of reality and fantasy had vanished.

I was blind in my hands,
And could not group with my eyes,
My mind was void,
With room for calm.

When people express themselves, contradictions abound.
Creativity often yields new configurations of old components, but rarely completely new components.

Even the littlest bit of creativity and help from everyone can create a new component eventually.

Covering the ice cream cone with RAINbow sprinkles with help from the mail man
He was a master at his craft and
Smothered on a colorful blanket.

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

He bought her wilted azaleas,
Poured scalding tea over himself.
And left the earth
in mind
Haggled for qualms,

joked about fire,

and played in it.

People are irrational, and the things they say are often more irrational.
How does one haggle for qualms?
A wise one may ask
What should one do when they’re stuck on the bottom of an ant farm covered with fatal
fungus

Direct the noses of ants to the laughing voices of
the community picnic and live what life you
have left to the fullest

Never take what you have for granted

Always remember to **laugh out loud**

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

I looked over the mountain peak and my heart dropped.
I saw below the valley and my whole body was tingling with excitement
Sprawling plains, twisting gossamer ribbons of sparkling water.
View a feast for your eyes in the world…

Lush mountains and tropical forests…
BARREN deserts and OPEN oceans-
As I look out the plane window
The world’s beauty is all around me.
I couldn’t wait to start my adventure.
Every bit of the surrounding beautiful nature
Got me even more and more excited.

I’ve never realized how EXOTIC our country is.
Every tree, every mountain, every
ocean…AMAZING. I can’t wait to explore this wondrous place.

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

as i STEPPED OUT THE DOOR
A DARK,
cold

Heavy AIR
PASSED over me.

It was cold, dreary night
as i waited for the LIMO TO PICK ME UP
AND TAKE ME TO MY LIFE-CHANGING JOURNEY.

I was contemplating whether or not
this would be my life-changing
journey, or just my last journey
ever?

I had ASKED HER TO MARRY ME SO MANY TIMES, I HAD LOST COUNT. THIS WAS THE LAST TIME, IT WAS NOW OR NEVER.

I knew that it was with her, who I wanted to spend the rest of my life with. And all I could do was hope she felt the same way.

She was the one,
I longed to hear her voice at night,
I’ve loved her from the moment I saw her,
All I can do is pray that she feels the same way,
My future is in her hands,
She controls me,
But in the end I hope that it will be worth the constant
torture of my heart.

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

Primality (p\ab → p\a or p\b) in the positive integers is a specific case of the property of irreducibility in a ring.

An element of a ring is irreducible if all expressions of that element as a product of elements are equivalent up to a unit multiple.

The students learned from their teacher.

That when blue jackets are hung on the trees it’s good luck!

With a throw so high I entangled my Northface
around the highest branch reaching out into the sky

I felt the branch s l o w l y breaking. I began to think, “If I make it out of here alive, I seriously need to go on a diet.”

As the last bit cracked I tumbled down, into darkness, falling for eternity, twisting and turning, aching and finally crashing into oblivion, a milion bilion trillion tiny pieces.

…”I’m hungry”

Leave a Reply

