Exquisite Corpse Poems (Class 7-8) Part 2

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

As she runs, not knowing where she’s going, she hits a wall.
Not a literal wall, but a figurative wall. This wall, which was the
only thing standing in her way from what she truly wanted. She
hit this wall hard and blindly IT STOPPED HER SO VIOLENTLY
THAT SHE ALMOST GAVE UP. The friction of them

together could heat the sun. The sun is hot. Kind of like blogs.
Love them.

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

I pushed the button and it exploded.
Fragments of his once life-long dream were splattered all over the wall.
It all seems so clear to me now…
I get it I really do
But in referring to how to express myself I really don’t have a clue
Im ready to open up

[insert scary picture of cabbage patch kid mug shot]

Yet my mouth is still closed
What to say when so much has already been said? Is there not a trace of new in
the world?
And at last- a word I produce “NO!” Caesar’s Thumb points down on the world
of mental fruit…

I SAID NO.
NO I WILL NOT MAKE OUT WITH YOU.

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

I dreamed about this day my whole life. It was finally here. The bus was
very crowded with children buzzing with excitement about the first day
of school. Only the smaller children closer to the font looked nervous.
This was where I sat. I was a 5 year old kindergartener who had never
been away from my parents like this before.
I did not want to leave,
This was my sanctuary,
This is where I belonged,
Where I go next is my concern,
The unknown is what I fear,
And what happens next is out of my thus far, sheltered existence. So I let
gravity hold me,
And ignore curious urges.
I hold to the familiar, And am passive to the new.

It is here I have adapted,
And here I shall stay. People might create new definitions for words by using them
repeatedly in non-traditional ways. Just like new sayings can be adapted into peoples

vocabulary by hearing them just ONCE.

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

“Don’t be smart, be happy. Because to be happy is to be smart.”
UNLESS YOUR ME…HI…I’M GEORGE…
GEORGE W. BUSH…I LIKE WAR…IT MAKES
ME HAPPY…IM HAPPY, BUT, UHH, I AIN’T TOO
SMART THOUGH…WHOOPS…GOTTA RUN…I HAVE A DATE WITH MY WEAPON IN TEXAS…
PEACE…NO, WAIT…WAR

There’s a lot of pressure involved though.
Sometimes I feel so insecure. I mean-what if I
make a mistake? What if I mess up? Who will save me?

Then I remember I don’t need to feel insecure because I live with
monkeys. Monkeys can’t make fun of me if I don’t pass my banana
test because they don’t speak English.

There was this one monkey named George. He was quite a curious
fellow.

He saw a blender. He was so curious that he stuck his head in it.

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

He was a volleyball and I wanted to spike him over the net, only
I didn’t know if I could hit that hard

But I decided to give it a try and it turns out that I could hit pretty far.
If I wanted to, that is.

Grand slam! It was a glorious moment.
Grand Slam of the fridge and Dip Dip Dip; it was only a matter of time in this glorious moment that my glass of milk was filled with crumbs of Oreos.

I was never good at
basketball, and I don’t really
like oreos.

I like eating OREOs…But
only the double stuff kind.
Oh Yea…did I ention that
OREOS is my dog?

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

Four score and seven years ago…

It was 1921.

On a foggy day off of the coast of Thailand.

There was a giant elephant stomping down through the sand. This wasn’t an
ordinary elephant though; this was a pink elephant. All the other elephants
made fun of him, calling him peptobismol.

One day he decided that he didn’t want to be pink anymore. He bought
some bleach and scissors.

He decided that he loved the color pink and
danced around listening to Liza Minelli. The bleach
and scissors were not needed anymore.

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

There it was, the great gag in the sky
The sound waves rippled in the air and enveloped my mind
I can hardly see the clouds that stare down at me;
Then I saw a juicy, tantalizing, cheeseburger and I went weeeee!!!!!
Weeeee, my stomach dances, and all around, all insides are alive with excitement.

“Prepare!” says the raven, To savor your last day!
He swooped me up

High into the SKY once again-

HUNDREDS, thousands of feet up.

I couldn’t believe how high up I was.

The adrenalin rush was immense as we soared through the sky.

Leave a Reply

