Exquisite Corpse Poems (Class 7-8) Part 1

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

She ran frantically down the street, out of breath, bumping into all sorts of people.
She constantly glanced back and was breathing so loudly that everyone could hear her

over the loud city noise. That’s when she found

the cat. Bursting with blood and guts. It looked
like it was on the verge of explosion. But it just
deflated and floated away. Goodbye
memories…goodbye hope…goodbye dreams…

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

The lacrosse stick was a butterfly net and I couldn’t throw the ball, the net was too deep.
The ball kept getting stuck. The coach kept yelling at me but all I could do was dodge around the slashing checks of the defense man.
All I could do now was continue to follow my natural instincts of the game that I was born to play.
I danced without thought soo body can excel. I sung with my purest heart, so my song
was un sulleyed.
Consciousness (self-awareness) sometimes impedes the ability to do well, especially in creative processes. Science has shown this in studies involving betting confidences in
card games, in which subconscious picks up patterns before the conscious.

THIS makes my brain hurt… A LOT
Like jumping in a pile of feathers

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

Just as winds flow freely through the sky,

So behaves Madness in the depths of the mind.

IN THE DEPTHS OF MY MIND
CRAZY THOUGHTS LINGER
HOW LONG HAVE I BEEN IN THIS CELL?
WHAT HAS BECOME OF MY EXISTENCE?

MINUTES SEEMED TO CARRY ON AS DAYS,
AND I THOUGHT TO MYSELF…
“WAS MY LIFE GOING TO END HERE?”

I WISH THIS DAY HAD NOT COME. IT’S NOT FAIR, HOW TIME
SLOWS DOWN WHEN A CRISIS IS FACED. MY LIFE IS JUST
P A S S I N G ME BY…

HE HAD BEEN SICK FOR SO LONG, THAT TODAY WASN’T THAT
SHOCKING. I JUST THOUGHT IF I INGNORED HIS “CONDITION”
LONG ENOUGH, IT WOULD GO AWAY.

BUT IN MY HEART I KNEW THAT THIS WOULDN’T HELP. SO I
WALKED UP AND SAT DOWN ON THE FOOT OF HIS BED
BESIDE HIM. HE WAS ALSEEP AND I STROKED HIS LONG HAIR OUT OF HIS PEACEFUL FACE. WHEN HE WAS SLEEPING HE LOOKED LIKE EH WAS NEVER INFECTED WITH THIS TERRIBLE
DISEASE.

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

That was delicious.

It wouldn’t be too delicious for any other person but me, for I felt like my hugry stomach has been fulfilled.

EVERYONE ELSE CAN FIND SOMETHING ELSE THOUGH, IT DOESNT MATTER TO
ME. TOO BAD FOR EVERYONE ELSE.

AHHHHHHHHHH…I DON’T
KNOW WHT WE’RE YELLING ABOUT!!!!!!!!

[insert large image of 13 women employees standing behind ropes in a cafeteria, in front of a Grill sign]

Zach Dean ruined the poem.

Even though he ruined the poem, he opened me to the part of the world in
which lunch ladies are forced to wear black and red. What if they are allergic to red or black dye? That is inhumane!

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

The letter was finally here. It was full of dripping
fantasies. Tantalizing my every thought. Locked
them up in penitentiary, I refuse to deal with this
mess. This was all her fault
What she said didn’t help my wounds just added salt

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

I kicked the cat and then it screamed.
It rolled down the street.
And rested underneath the soles of my
shoes.
I am lonely and my shoes are the only comfort to
my wounded soul.
Im standing on heartbreak hill
Looking down at kidney pine
All I keep saying is this really true
Noooo be mineeee
The wise men say, best to love and lose
Than never love at all.
But in the instant love is lost,
I defy those men, them all!

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

“I made the peanut butter and jelly sandwiches…WHILE EUNICE STUFFED THE DOLL IN THE TRUCK.”

AFteR SHe Was doNe We SaNG,

“it’s peanut butter jelly time!!!”…and

danced around in gorilla suits while watching
Bananas in Pajamas.
Man, those were the days! Why couldn’t they ever
last?
Now I remember, they don’t last because I have short term memor…
LOOK! A BUTTERFLY!
I really want chunky monkey ice cream. Brass monkey, that
funky monkey, brass monkey, chun-kaaay, that funky monkey.

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

BIG and small
BEAUTIFUL yet ugly

MALEVOLENT and Benign
A world riddled with contradictions in which we live
Why are we here?
What is our purpose?
Life is a never ending game of questions-
Questions with infinite answers that are impossible to
determine.
Then something amazing happened.
I never thought this would happen in a million years.
I was finally getting my big break…It’s weird how life can go from
emptiness to FABULOUS!

And while my dreams were coming true, HE was standing right
next to me. I wouldn’t have changed this moment for anything
in the whole universe. Everything was finally PERFECT.

2 responses to “Exquisite Corpse Poems (Class 7-8) Part 1

  1. It’s so fascinating to read the rest of the poems I contributed to and read my contribution in context!

  2. I’m glad you enjoyed the experience! I hope that you will continue experimenting (and having fun) with creative art processes—-

Leave a Reply

